New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Everyone brings something to the party. I bring my own chair!

Hey!! My name is Shelby and I’m a freshman at the University of Pittsburgh! I plan to study neuroscience and French with a minor in chemistry. I’m just a dork who enjoys making awkward situations as humorous as possible. Am I successful in this? Idk you tell me

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Christian Preferences

My denomination is:Catholic
Attends churchOn Holidays or Special Occassions

Wheelchair Preferences

Reason for being in a wheelchair:Titin myopathy muscular dystrophy
Has been in wheelchair for:Since I was 2yrs old (I’m 19yrs old now)
Plays sports:Nope.

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
Height155 cm
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtScarred, Strategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionWheelchair
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyStudent
Employment StatusStudent

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesRomance, Drama, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesLove Simon, Grave of the Fireflies, Theory of Everything, Breathe, Blue is the Warmest Color, Milk
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsIngrid Michaelson, Dodie Clark, Beabadoobee, Girl in Red, Hyphen Hyphen, Stromae, Cavetown
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Horror, Mystery, Philosophy, Poetry, Satire, Science
Favorite booksSimon V. The Homo Sapien Agenda, Les Misérables
Idea of funSpending time together and getting to know the other person.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Dining, Photography, Theater, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryGoing on a road trip accross the US by train

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeBecome a medical researcher for neuromuscular diseases

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI’m looking for someone that I connect with on a deeper level and someone who is not afraid to talk about deeper and possibly philosophical outlooks on situations.
On the first dateI would be up for whatever the other person wanted to do, as long as it’s cheap. I’m paying for college myself, so my funds are very limited, and I’m not sure if I’m comfortable with someone paying my portion for me. I enjoy being as financially independent as possible.